bishop quinn

Monthly Schedule

April 28, Friday

SMU Celebration of Scholarship and Honors Convocation – Winona

 

April 29, Saturday

11 am – Confirmation – Resurrection Church, Rochester

4:30 pm – Mass – St. Marys Hospital Chapel, Rochester

 

April 30, Sunday

11 am – Confirmation at St. Peter Church, Rose Creek, with Sacred Heart Church, Adams, and St. John Church, Johnsburg

2 pm – Confirmation – St. John the Evangelist Church, Rochester

 

May 2, Tuesday

11 am – Deans Meeting – Albert Lea

2:30 pm – Clergy Personnel Board Meeting – Albert Lea

 

May 3, Wednesday

7 pm – Confirmation at St. Mary Church, Caledonia, with St. Patrick Church, Brownsville

 

May 4, Thursday

1 pm – Holy Hour

2 pm – Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

5:30 pm – Evening Prayer and Dinner with DOW Senior Seminarians

 

May 5, Friday

7:45 am – Teach at SMU

 

May 6, Saturday

11 am – Confirmation at Ss. Peter and Paul Church, Blue Earth, with St. Mary Church, Winnebago, St. John Vianney Church, Fairmont, and Holy Family Church, East Chain

3:30 pm – SMU Final Exams

4:30 pm – Holy Hour

5:30 pm – Vespers

6 pm – Dinner and End of Semester Skits – IHM Seminary, Winona

 

May 7, Sunday

10 am – Confirmation at Sacred Heart Church, Waseca

2:30 pm – SMU Final Exams

 

May 8, Monday

2 pm – SMU Final Exams

7 pm – Confirmation at Crucifixion Church, LaCrescent, with Holy Cross Church, Dakota

 

May 9, Tuesday

1 pm – Clergy Personnel Committee Meeting

 

May 10, Wednesday

7 pm – Confirmation at St. Joachim Church, Plainview, with Immaculate Conception Church, Kellogg

 

May 11, Thursday

6 pm – End of Year Faculty and Staff Dinner – SMU, Winona

 

May 12, Friday

11:30 am – SMU Science Learning Center Dedication and Ribbon Cutting, Winona

6 pm – Confirmation at St. Joseph the Worker Church, Mankato, with Ss. Peter and Paul Church, Mankato, and Holy Family Church, Lake Crystal

 

May 13, Saturday

8:30 am – SMU Baccalaureate Mass – St. Thomas More Chapel, Winona Campus

11 am – SMU Commencement Ceremony – Toner Center Gymnasium

 

May 14, Sunday

10 am – Mass – Immaculate Heart Convent – SMU Campus, Winona

3 pm – Boy Scout Mass – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

 

May 16, Tuesday

5:30 pm – Premier Bank Golf Day Dinner – Owatonna Country Club, Owatonna

 

May 17, Wednesday

11:30 am – Mass – IHM Seminary Formation Workshop Week – Winona

3 pm – Holy Hour for Vocations

5 pm – Operation Andrew Dinner – St. Charles

 

May 18, Thursday

1 pm – Holy Hour

2 pm – Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

 

May 19, Friday

11 am – Mass for Consecrated Life  – Assisi Heights, Rochester

 

May 20, Saturday

3:30 pm – Blessing of Gravesites of the Ursuline Sisters – St. Mary Cemetery, Lake City

 

May 21, Sunday

2 pm – Confirmation at Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona, with St. Casimir Church, Winona, Basilica of St. Stanislaus Kostka, Winona, St. John Nepomucene, Winona, St. Mary Church, Winona, Holy Trinity Church, Rollingstone, St. Paul Church Minnesota City, and St. Mary Church, Minneiska

 

May 23, Tuesday

11 am – Mass – DOW Priest Retreat – Alverna Center, Winona

 

May 24, Wednesday

11:30 am – Holy Hour with DOW Finance Council

12 pm – DOW Finance Council Meeting, Winona

 

May 25, Thursday

9:30 am – Holy Hour

10 am – Pension Plan for Priests Board Meeting

 

June 1, Thursday

1 pm – Holy Hour

2 pm – Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

 

June 2, Friday

7:30 pm – Lourdes High School Commencement Ceremony – Lourdes High School Gymnasium, Rochester

 

June 3, Saturday

10:30 am – Derek Weichmann Ordination to Priesthood – St. Mary Cathedral, St. Cloud

7 pm – Pentecost Vigil with Commissioning of Lay Formation Group – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

 

June 4, Sunday

11:15 am – 2nd Annual DOW Pentecost Sunday Mass – St. John the Evangelist Church, Rochester

 

June 5, Monday

Installation Mass of the Most Rev. Steven Biegler – Diocese of Cheyenne, Wyoming